Why join the board? Are you wanting to make a difference in the local community? Are you looking for a meaningful way to connect with other therapists? Perhaps you are wanting to grow your connections as you build your private practice? Joining the board is a great way to make an impact, be inspired and find community. 

SBCAMFT board meetings are held monthly on zoom and board members are asked to be present at two of the four quarterly CE events. Most terms are one year, while others (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) hold longer commitments.

Interested in applying? Email your resume and cover letter to Kristi Miller - president@sbcamft.org and Claire Blakey vicepresident@sbcamft.org and fill out our board application form here.

We are looking forward to hearing from you!


President 

Kristi Miller, LMFT

president@sbcamft.org

Treasurer

Amanda Low, MACP Trainee

finance@sbcamft.org

Membership Director

Anne Marsham, LMFT

membership@sbcamft.org

CEPA Director

Kathleen Killian, PhD, LMFT

ce@sbcamft.org 

Director of Pre-Licensing

Lauren Cumberbatch, AMFT

Andy Ruiz, AMFT

prelicensed@sbcamft.org







Vice President/President Elect 

Claire Blakey, LMFT

vicepresident@sbcamft.org

Secretary

Ashleigh Lamberti, LMFT

secretary@sbcamft.org

Community Events Director

Jonathan Thompson II, AMFT

events@sbcamft.org 

Communications Director

Nancy Chen Marden, LMFT

communications@sbcamft.org

School Liaison

Elizabeth Wolfson, PhD, LCSW

liason@sbcamft.org




Past President

Jenn Kennedy, LMFT

past-president@sbcamft.org

Sponsorship Director

Jack May, LMFT

sponsorship@sbcamft.org

CEU Events Director

Silla Siebert, LMFT

ceuevents@sbcamft.org

Diversity Director

Catherine MacGillivary, PhD in French Literature, MACP Trainee

diversitydirector@sbcamft.org




Mailing Address:

Santa Barbara Chapter of CAMFT
PO Box 91608
Santa Barbara, CA  93190-1608


© Santa Barbara Chapter of CAMFT
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software