SBCAMFT Board of Directors


Why join the board? Are you wanting to make a difference in the local community? Are you looking for a meaningful way to connect with other therapists? Perhaps you are wanting to grow your connections as you build your private practice? Joining the board is a great way to make an impact, be inspired and find community. 

SBCAMFT board meetings are held monthly on zoom and board members are asked to be present at two of the four quarterly CE events. Most terms are one year, while others (President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer) hold longer commitments.

Interested in applying? Find a list of available positions below. Email your resume and cover letter to Shelby Swanson vicepresident@sbcamft.org and fill out our board application form here.

We are looking forward to hearing from you!


President 

Shelby Swanson, LMFT

president@sbcamft.org



Treasurer

Kara Petersen, AMFT

finance@sbcamft.org



Membership Director

Heather Green, LMFT

membership@sbcamft.org



CEPA Director

Jacqueline (Jax) Robinson, LMFT

ce@sbcamft.org



Pre-Licensing Director

Annie Finch, AMFT

prelicensed@sbcamft.org


Vice President 

Riley Ellis, LMFT

vicepresident@sbcamft.org



Secretary

Ana Leyva, LMFT

secretary@sbcamft.org



Communications Director

Kady Fleckenstein, AMFT

communications@sbcamft.org



Social Media Director

Karla-Julia Ramos, AMFT

socialmedia@sbcamft.org



Community Events Director

Vanessa Chin, AMFT

events@sbcamft.org



Past President

Claire Blakey, LMFT, PMH-C

past-president@sbcamft.org



Sponsorship Director

Sheila Walker, MACP Student

sponsorship@sbcamft.org



CEU Events Director

Alexandra (Alex) Goodman, AMFT

ceuevents@sbcamft.org



Diversity Director

Dr. Pauline Peck, Ph.D.

diversitydirector@sbcamft.org



Community Engagement Director

Jack May, LMFT

community@sbcamft.org


Mailing Address:

Santa Barbara Chapter of CAMFT
PO Box 91608
Santa Barbara, CA  93190-1608


Upcoming SBCAMFT Board of Directors Positions

Stay tuned for upcoming vacancies -- announced in September for our 2024 Board formation. Elections take place in October.

Interested in applying?  Email your resume and cover letter to Shelby Swanson vicepresident@sbcamft.org and fill out our board application form here.

We are looking forward to hearing from you!


© Santa Barbara Chapter of CAMFT
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software